Under things tumbling…

I am sick. Exhausted, sore throat, sneezy, runny nose, miserable icky sick. I have very little energy to even walk to the bathroom for the third time in ten minutes, which you know is just how things are when one is growing a little Snapdragon. However. I am also me. And. I am bored.

I am bored silly. I am bored out of my skull. All of this resting is so stressful! I simply cannot sit here doing nothing but watching Judge Judy (hey now it’s mindless alright) all the day through.

So. I’m doing laundry. And other things. Because I can’t just not do it. You shush you.

In the laundry today, so far (after three loads, with two more to go) I have found the following :

– 7 paper clips
– 5 rubber bands
– a rock
– a hair clip
– 3 beads
– a sharpie
– 3.21 in change
– a rubber bracelet
– an eraser shaped like a piece of sushi
– a binder clip
– a blue bic pen
– a tube of lip balm
– a matchbox car

None of these things are mine. I love my family so hard. I am *terribly* amused. I’ve decided to make a Lost And Found box. I’m totally going to decoupage all sorts of things they love all over it. It will be glorious.

I love how random and silly and wonderful my home is. 🙂

February 24, 2012. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

